Facebook: how to see the list of blocked people

By mistake or due to some disagreement in the past, it may have happened that you have blocked a friend on Facebook and now that he tries to find you to tell you something important more to find you on the famous social network. Now you want to see the complete list of people you have included in your social “ blacklist” , have you tried to search in your account Settings but you don’t know where to start?

Don’t be alarmed, keep calm and pay attention to what I will explain to you in the next paragraphs of this article. With my simple tips I will show you how to see the list of blocked people on Facebook . You will see this is a very quick and easy operation to complete.

At the end of this tutorial you will finally be able to discover the list of contacts you have blocked on the well-known social network and maybe you can unblock that friend with whom you have reconnected recently, thus returning to see their social content.

There is nothing better than recovering a friendship that was interrupted for futile reasons and, let’s face it, social media they help us stay in touch with friends and relatives near and far. Not making the most of them for some skirmish is really a shame!

I guarantee you that the steps I am about to suggest are really very quick and will not steal you a lot of time, put them into practice if you want to fish out a contact you had blocked some time ago for futile reasons or to check out who has ended up in your blacklist on Facebook out of curiosity. Well, no more chatting and let’s get to the heart of our tutorial. Happy reading!

Table of contents

How to see the list of contacts blocked on Facebook from Android

How can I see a list of people I’ve blocked on Facebook? If this is the question that has been pestering your head for days but to which you have not been able to find a practical answer, I will come into play with these simple tips.

There may be several reasons why you have heard the need to block one or more contacts on Facebook. It is certainly not up to me to enter into the merits of your choices and your actions, but if you want to remedy or out of curiosity you want to go through your Facebook “ blacklist ” to see the contacts you have promptly blocked after have received unpleasant and offensive comments, then I can definitely give you a hand.

Follow the steps I am about to list and, smartphone in hand, put them into practice to be able to discover all the users you have blocked on Facebook in the last years. Here’s how to do it using an Android device :

  • Open the Facebook app from your Android device
  • Press on the three horizontal lines at the top
  • Tap on Settings and privacy
  • Now press on Settings
  • In the Privacy section, tap on Block
  • In this way you can view the complete list of blocked contacts

If one or more users have changed your mind and want to proceed with the unblocking, here’s what you need to do:

  • Find the contact you want to unblock
  • Press on Unblock in correspondence with the name of the contact you want to unblock

Attention : if you think about it after unblocking a contact, you will have to wait necessarily 48 hours before you can block it again. Also, if the contact you blocked belonged to your Facebook friends list, after unblocking him you will need to request his friendship.

How to see the list of blocked contacts on Facebook from iPhone / iPad iOS

If you want to consult the list of contacts you have blocked on Facebook since you joined the well-known social network of Mark Zuckerberg until today, but you don’t know where to start, here’s what you need to do to view it using an iOS device such as iPhone or iPad:

  • Open the Facebook app from your iOS device
  • Tap the button with the three horizontal lines at the bottom right
  • Tap Settings and privacy
  • Now press on Settings
  • Locate and select the section Privacy
  • Tap on Block someone
  • In this particular section you can against llare the people you previously blocked

Well, that’s it! In the new screen that will open you will be able to see all the contacts you have blocked and evaluate if it is necessary to unblock any of them. If you want to proceed with the unblocking, the steps you need to follow are the following:

  • Find the contact you want to unblock
  • Press on the voice Unblock in correspondence with the name of the contact you want to unblock

As I have already pointed out in the previous paragraph, if after unblocking a blocked person you think again, you will necessarily have to wait 48 hours before you can block it again. Also, if the contact in question belonged to the list of your Facebook friends, after unblocking him you will have to request his friendship. This way you can go back to chat with him in chat, tag him in posts and photos, invite him to events, etc.

How to see the list of contacts blocked on Facebook from a PC / Mac

The procedure to view all the contacts blocked on Facebook is really very simple and fast, if you work from your computer follow these steps:

  • Open the browser you usually use to browse the Web
  • Connect to the official Facebook website
  • Click on the arrow at the top right pointing down
  • Click on Settings and privacy
  • Now select Privacy
  • Then click on Block someone
  • In the new screen you can see the complete list of blocked contacts on Facebook

Again, as I explained to you for mobile devices, you can change your mind and s block one or more contacts . How? Very easy:

  • Locate the contact you want to unblock
  • Click on the Unblock item corresponding to the name of the contact you you want to unblock

Attention : I would like to point out that if you think about it after unblocking someone, you will have to wait 48 hours before you can block them again.

Also, if the contact you just unblocked was in your Facebook friends list, after unblocking him you will need to request his friendship .

Conclusions

As you have seen by reading this short but hopefully useful article, view the list of contacts you had blocked previously on Facebook is not complicated at all. By following the steps I have illustrated in the previous paragraphs you will succeed in the blink of an eye in the intent that you were in charge of.

I remind you that when you block someone on Facebook, this person will no longer be able to see content you post on your Facebook diary, tag you or invite you to events and groups, nor will it start a conversation with you. There is always time to change your mind and then proceed with the unlocking.

I’m sure you have realized that the procedure to follow is much simpler than you imagined, very similar to what we have seen for Whatsapp ! I hope I have been helpful, for any information or doubts do not hesitate to contact me. I’ll be happy to help you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *