How to delete login data on Instagram

A friend of yours loaned you his smartphone and you used it to access Instagram . Now, however, you no longer need his device and, therefore, you would like to remove your account, also going to delete the login data that have been saved.

How do you say? That’s how things are and, given that you were unable to carry out this operation independently, you wonder if I can explain how to delete login data on Instagram ? If so, don’t worry – I’m here to help. In the next chapters of this guide, in fact, I will illustrate the operations to be performed to remove the access data to your Instagram account on smartphone and PC, and in case in the future you still need a loan device, even those to deactivate the automatic saving of the login data of the famous photographic social network.

So, if you can’t wait to find out more about how to proceed now, I suggest you take just a few minutes of free time, in order to read and put into practice the procedures that I am about to give you. I assure you it’s very easy. At this point, all I have to do is wish you a good reading and a good “job”.

Index

How to delete login data from Instagram

You have mistakenly saved login data to your Instagram account on a device that is not yours and, therefore, would you like to delete them? In this case, don’t worry because I’m about to explain to you how to delete your login data on Instagram using the app of the famous photo social network for Android (downloadable from the Play Store but also via alternative stores) and iOS and from PC, by connecting to the official Instagram site.

From Android and iOS

Come eliminare i dati di accesso da Instagram

To delete login data to Instagram via the app for Android and iOS , all you have to do is click on the your profile icon located at the bottom, then on the menu button located in the upper right corner and, subsequently, on the item Settings .

Now, tap on the Exit item, in order to perform the log out of your account. At this point, you will find yourself in front of the Instagram login screen, where you can see all the quick logins that have been previously saved.

Then press the Edit button, tap the X icon corresponding to your account and confirm by pressing the Remove button. Done! You have logged out of Instagram and deleted your account data from the device.

If in the future you want to avoid having to perform the procedure in question, you can deactivate the automatic saving of the login data to Instagram on the smartphones from which you will use the famous photographic social network.

To deactivate the automatic saving of the login data to Instagram, start the social network app, press the menu icon located in the upper right corner and, in the screen that is shown to you, tap on the Settings .

Now click on the items Security> Saved login information and, finally, move on OFF the lever for this function. Easier than that ?!

From PC

IG Web rimozione account

If you prefer to act as a PC , don’t worry because you can remove the access data to your Instagram account also through the official website of the well-known photographic social network. To do this, log in to Instagram, click on the your profile icon located in the upper right corner and select the item Exit , in order to log out from your account.

At this point, to remove the saved access, click on Manage account , then the X icon corresponding to your account and confirm the operation by clicking on the Remove button. You didn’t think it would be that easy, did you?

If you have stored your Instagram password in your browser, you can delete it by following the instructions you find in my tutorial on how to delete the passwords stored in Chrome , Edge , Firefox and the other main navigation programs.

How to clear login activity on Instagram

Attività di accesso Instagram

Wondering how to delete login activity on Instagram ? In this case, you should know that this operation (which can be performed both from the app and from the web), is used to remove the history of the devices from which you have previously accessed Instagram.

To proceed from smartphone , start the Instagram app and go to the Settings> Security> Login activity section. Then locate the place and the device from which you are logged in, press the (…) icon and, finally, press on the Exit button, to remove the login activity and, consequently, disconnect from any active session.

To do this operation from PC , access the Instagram website, click on your profile picture located in the upper right corner and go to the Settings> Activities section access . Then locate the device and the place from which you were logged in and remove it, by first pressing the icon â–¼ and then the button Exit . That’s it!

Salvatore Aranzulla

Salvatore Aranzulla is the most widely read blogger and IT popularizer in Italy. He is known for discovering vulnerabilities in Google and
Microsoft. He collaborates with computer magazines and edited the technological column of the newspaper Il Messaggero. He is the founder of Aranzulla.it, one of the
thirty most visited sites in Italy, in which he responds with simplicity to thousands of computer-related doubts. He has published for Mondadori and
Mondadori Informatica.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *